Skip to main content


2/18/2011 - County To Receive Federal Disaster Funds

Cumberland County has been added to a list of 13 New Jersey counties to receive a federal disaster declaration related to the massive snowstorm that hit large parts of the state on December 26, 2010, according to U.S. Senators Frank R. Lautenberg (D-NJ) and Robert Menendez (D-NJ).

The declaration frees up emergency federal funding to reimburse state and local emergency management agencies and for recovery and rebuilding programs.

Cumberland County averaged nearly a foot of snow in the storm.


Download Our App.

164 W. Broad St., Bridgeton, NJ 08302
Phone: (856) 453-2125