Skip to main content


1/23/2018 - The Southern New Jersey Freeholders Association reorganized in Cumberland County on Monday, January 23, 2018.

The Southern New Jersey Freeholders Association was formed in the early 80's to provide a greater voice on South Jersey Issues in Trenton and Washington DC. The Association encourages and fosters a cooperative spirit among all of the eight member County Governments and affiliated organizations. Sharing ideas, programs and joint ventures is the hallmark of the Southern New Jersey Freeholders Association.

From left to right, Cape May County Freeholder Len Desiderio and outgoing Association President Joe Derella pictured with: 2018 Association President Cape May County Freeholder Director Gerald Thornton, with Vice President, Camden County Freeholder Jonathan Young, Salem County Freeholder Director Melissa DeCastro, Treasurer and Cumberland County Freeholder Carol Musso, Association Corresponding Secretary.


Download Our App.

164 W. Broad St., Bridgeton, NJ 08302
Phone: (856) 453-2125